We’re voted!

6 Nov

Man we got up early today. Not just early enough to get to the polls before they opened. But early enough to shower before getting to the polls before they opened. What am I going to do with all of this extra time on my hands? I’ve already voted. Ate breakfast. Recorded and submitted a voiceover audition. And something elsed (which I won’t get into.)

And after all this research I did, I ended up leaving my sample ballot at home. Had to do it all from memory. Which was particularly challenging because here in California we have a Berman running against a Sherman. That’s like a Gregory running against a Shmegory. Both from the same party btw.

19 Responses to “We’re voted!”

  1. Ozer November 6, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    Good citizens! Here in Mexico we are very interested in the outcome of the elections over there. We had our own very, ehem, exciting presidential election last July. Best wishes! (and you both look great!)

  2. John Alexander November 6, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    I did a write-in and voted that Lost comes back as a spinoff!

    (I voted in the other thing, too.)

  3. Tena Clark Faruque November 6, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    And now we wait to see what happens! I’m going to be on pins and needles since this one will be close. Have a great day! I guess I’ll get back to being Ms. Virtual Assistant.🙂

  4. Lipstick6 November 6, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    We have a John House running for the House. I automatically didn’t need to know anything more about the guy.😉

  5. Tammie November 6, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    I live out in the country in Texas, and the most important election on our ballot is the Presidential race. I voted after dropping my son off at school. No lines!! It was good for me, but I hope everyone is voting if they have not already.

  6. Donna Siano November 6, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Good Job!!! My boy friend and I also voted early. I work graveyard so when I got home we both drove down the street to vote before he went to work. You two look so cute. Love that your here in California.

  7. Jeff November 6, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Some interesting election trivia: Since 1860, whenever the presdential election falls on November SIXTH, the republicans win.

    • kake79 November 6, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

      How many times has that happened?

      • Jeff November 7, 2012 at 11:14 am #

        Six times. The streak was broken last night, however.

      • kake79 November 8, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

        Haha… well, it just backs this up: http://xkcd.com/1122/

  8. chinny November 6, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    Excellent job doing your civic duty. The polls just closed here on the east coast. Let the counting begin.

  9. Angela November 7, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    I have to say, your “I voted” sticker with all the languages around it is pretty neat.

  10. MARTA(BCN) November 7, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    Congratulations!!! Obama wons!!

  11. Saoirse November 7, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    We don’t get stickers here in Washington cause everyone voted by mail. But I wore the sticker I saved from the 04 election.

  12. yellowdoggranny November 7, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    I live in retirement apts..and had baby sat my ggrand daughter (6 weeks) and was pretty frazzled ..took one of the ladies from the apts to vote too..I voted..walked out got into my truck drove to the grocery store, came home, (drove right past the place where we voted) drove in the parking lot and then snapped..’oh fuck, I forgot Mary..’..turned around and raced back up there and she’d been waiting all that time..how the hell do you forget a human being..she was not a happy camper..especially when I couldn’t quit laughing..sigh*..it’s official..I’m an old fart.

  13. Jules November 8, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    You’re a good American for voting. Hope you got what you wanted in CA.

  14. Zelavie November 8, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Completely unrelated to this post… I’m re-watching Lost, and am currently on “Tricia Tanaka is Dead”. This is probably the funniest episode of the series, and you definitely got all the good lines. I miss Hurley!

  15. claudia333 November 9, 2012 at 5:39 am #

    What a GREAT picture of you guys!!!!
    Getting up early really puts the glow on your faces!!!!🙂

  16. ratmando November 10, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    That was such a cute picture.. I smell wedding cake.

Leave a Reply

