What I learned last week at the American Museum of Natural History (Extra Credit)

24 Mar

Someone in the comments section asked if they had a Polar Bear. They do and from a distance it looks like he’s got a little friend.

Polar1

But as you get closer…

Polar2

You see something gone terribly wrong.

Polar3

 

8 Responses to “What I learned last week at the American Museum of Natural History (Extra Credit)”

  1. ratmando March 24, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

    That poor penguin had consumption and that bear was a very bad doctor for not taking the thermometer out soon enough. Ahem, that’s what I see there.😉

    • Jorge Garcia March 26, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

      Actually it’s a seal. Apparently penguins and polar bears only see each other in cartoons. And maybe zoos.

      • ratmando April 5, 2013 at 6:03 am #

        holy cannoli that was one BIG arse bear… (under my secret user name.. and my band site is live in a couple of days!!)

  2. John A. March 25, 2013 at 5:23 am #

    “Dude, that’s a nasty nose bleed.”
    “Yeah. (sniff) It’s this dry winter air; does it to me every year. Got a tissue?”

  3. Jeff March 25, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    Tastes like chicken.

  4. alcessa March 26, 2013 at 1:11 am #

    So you’ve found a fresh track …

  5. Caroline B March 27, 2013 at 12:24 am #

    I wish I had a little friend – I’d hug him and pet him and call him George…….oops! Damn my big paws!

  6. niven April 6, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    soooo…..what you’re saying is that the museum isn’t child friendly? my kid would cry if he saw that.

Leave a Reply

