30DDC Day 5 Again with the favorites!

5 Apr

So when I think of my “best friend” about half a dozen or so come to mind from 3rd grade to present day.

So to make sure no one felt left out…

IMG_2077
IMG_2089IMG_2079

IMG_2093image

Geez! With all of these multiple favorites this is a much bigger task than I set out for.

Other “Best Friends” will be drawn later in other categories.

Because many of you asked these were all drawn with Sketch Club App using the Sensu Brush (stylus end).

10 Responses to “30DDC Day 5 Again with the favorites!”

  1. Laloofah April 5, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    Your third best friend looks exactly like my husband’s boss… so since you’re best buds, would you mind asking him if my husband can have Monday off? Thanks!!🙂

    I’m impressed with your drawings! I seriously lack that kind of coordination and skill.

  2. Tori April 5, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    is the girl beth?

    • Gwen Nastasi April 5, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

      It had better be!! LOL I think……………..Yes🙂

      • Jorge Garcia April 5, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

        Uh… no. But rest assured Beth will be showing up in future drawings I assure you. (I read ahead.)

  3. Jypsycat April 5, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

    Where’s Emerson??

    • sharon zimmer April 5, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

      HOLY CRAP! THAT LOOKS JUST LIKE ALL OF US!!!! I KNOW WHAT YOUR GOING TO DO WHEN YOUR OLD!

  4. Claudia April 6, 2013 at 4:23 am #

    I am very impressed! You do a really good job with these drawings.
    They all look great but the second one has an evil glint to his eyes!
    Love this challenge Jorge!!!

  5. Jeff April 6, 2013 at 9:08 am #

    The third one looks like Ken Leung with a moustache.

  6. Steve Shaw April 8, 2013 at 9:00 am #

    I hope you’re getting a commission from Sketch Club because your drawings sold me on it. I’m going to try this challenge myself… however, I do not share your artistic talents so I’m sure it will be interesting for all those involved in trying to decipher them. Looking forward to seeing you in your next role, you’re one of my favourite artists.

  7. James Hernandez April 8, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    Jorge,

    These are really awesome. Very talented.

Leave a Reply

