30DDC Day 10

10 Apr

If Beth was playing she’d probably draw Nerds.

IMG_2129But for me the current favorite is Curly Wurly.

21 Responses to “30DDC Day 10”

  1. Crhis April 10, 2013 at 10:04 am #

    Those were called “Marathon” bars where I grew up in Cleveland !!

  2. Tia April 10, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    I am really enjoying these! You are a great artist! And the cadbury cream egg is the one thing I gorge myself on this time of year.

  3. soundtek April 10, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    I think you should rename it to Hurley Curly Wurly in honor of yourself…šŸ™‚

  4. Tim April 10, 2013 at 10:27 am #

    Remember the Marathon bars? The Curly Wurly is suppose to be similar. I’ve never had one but I used to love Marathon bars. They are discontinued now.

  5. curwin April 10, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    The Apollo bars weren’t tasty? I wasn’t going to go with a LOST thing, but you did say your current favorite rhymes with…

  6. Jeff April 10, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    mmmmmm…brown

  7. Tori April 10, 2013 at 12:05 pm #

    My favorite would be snickers or this Japanese candy called pokie (because everyone loves Japanese candy!)šŸ™‚

  8. Lisa McD April 10, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    OMG is that chocolate-covered caramel??!! I haven’t had one in YEARS.

  9. ratmando April 10, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

    OMG, our buddy Carl was a Cadbury guy and we got him an American girlfriend for Christmas, who he made an American wife for his birthday…. and he brought us 80lbs- two full suitcases of Curly-whirls, chomp, dairy milk…. oh how the cadbury fairy loved us… now they’re owned by Hershey, yet somehow the Irish and UK factories remain doing the GOOOOOOOOD caramel, dairy chocolates. We have pictures of our cats rubbing themselves all over the emptied cases… saying, in pure-Cat-bury, “Hmmmmmmmm mooooore”

  10. Chinny April 10, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    I thought I was knowledgeable about candy but I have never come across a Curly Wurly. Seriously….how did that not come up for Hurley…… I am going to have to now start a mission to find a Curly Wurly. Reese’s PB Cups are currently atop the leaderboard.

  11. Jill April 10, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    Very disappointed it wasn’t an Apollo bar

  12. Claudia April 11, 2013 at 1:35 am #

    I’ve never seen one of these but I will have to look for them.
    I am having so much fun with these posts,
    You are REALLY a good artist.

  13. pq April 11, 2013 at 4:29 am #

    OMG Curly-Wurly! When my husband and I went on our third date to Ireland for two weeks (really), we discovered Curly-Wurly. Actually, I thought of it as rediscovering the Marathon bar, which was exactly like the Curly-Wurly in every way except it was sold here in the states in the 70s and then inexplicably disappears. It was my favorite! If you have a Wegmans supermarket near you, you can get them there.

  14. Lynn April 11, 2013 at 5:09 am #

    Cadbury! You have good taste, my friend.

  15. Gwen Nastasi April 11, 2013 at 5:49 am #

    Yummmmmm………………………….. šŸ™‚

  16. Jeff April 11, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    When I was a kid, they were called Marathon bars.

  17. llisa April 11, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

    Yessss I use to LOVE the Marathon Bar! This looks just like it! YUM I am on a mission to find one or twenty!

  18. PJ April 12, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

    Curly wurly- yeah, love those too. We always got the in Christmas selection boxes. Fond memories of eating Crunchies and Curly wurlies at 6 in the morning, and opening presents.

  19. Marta April 20, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    Iā¤ all Cadbury :p And Malteserssss

Leave a Reply

