30DDC Day 11

11 Apr

This one needs no explanation. IMG_2131

22 Responses to “30DDC Day 11”

  1. J.L. Burden April 11, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    I love it Jorge!

  2. Chinny April 11, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    The turning point for a lot of us. What a great ride the show was. Still is.

  3. Laloofah April 11, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

    That definitely had to one of your major watershed moments – and it’s a cleverly composed drawing too!

    But dude, why are you holding Sawyer’s script?🙂

    • Tori April 11, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

      Because when he auditioned they haden’t created Hurley yet

      • Laloofah April 11, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

        Ah, thanks! I can’t imagine the show without Hurley.

  4. Tori April 11, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    My choir teacher looks exactly like you except he has glasses and has a beard. Other than that….. it’s weird.

  5. ZOE April 11, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

    So glad you picked Lost! Absolutely the best show, past present and future.
    I’ll forever miss it.

  6. toby April 11, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

    Best show ever!! I still can’t imagine you as Sawyer, although I’m sure you would have been great, no matter what they threw at you🙂

  7. sharon zimmer April 11, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

    your getting REALLY good at this…….:)

  8. Rina Kapuya (@rnkpy) April 11, 2013 at 9:53 pm #

    you did a really good Carlton🙂

  9. ratmando April 11, 2013 at 11:07 pm #

    Did you meet Beth because of Lost as well?

  10. Simone April 11, 2013 at 11:21 pm #

    Wow, LOST was the best and will be my alltime favourite. I really need to rewatch it, this time in english🙂 Your drawings are so cool, dude! Greetings from Germany

  11. Claudia April 12, 2013 at 1:23 am #

    LOST. Amazing show. What you did with Hurley was amazing.

  12. Tori April 12, 2013 at 4:13 am #

    I’ve seen each episode like 5 times so I only have 2 unanswered questions.
    1) Why was the room w/ the wheel so cold?
    2) How did Jin time travel if he was at the blown up boat which didn’t time travel?
    If you know please tell me, if you don’t that’s okay.

    • Jorge Garcia April 12, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

      1. So polar bears can turn it. And it’s connected to Hoth.
      2. I guess he got thrown from the blast into the time travel zone.
      Good case closed.

  13. Jeff April 12, 2013 at 11:59 am #

    RIP Mr. Winters.

  14. Suzie Q. Wacvet (Sue Eckhardt) April 12, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    It was a turning point in my life, as well! And I enjoyed watching you in it.

    • Diane April 12, 2013 at 9:56 pm #

      Lost was the most ‘awesome’ show ever!! (Awesome….my favorite word.)

  15. Marta April 20, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    Lost, dude…The best !!

  16. Terri May 11, 2013 at 1:32 pm #

    I would never have joined in such a challenge because I can’t draw myself out of a paper bag. Kind of annoying living in a paper bag. See what I did there. Smart A#$ is my talent.

    But I had to comment on this one, that fell on the day I broke my shoulder. It’s becoming quite the turning point in my life. I’ve finally admitted that I fall a lot (going to the doctor for the workup – everyone cross your fingers that’s it’s not MS), I’m starting to take exercise really seriously. All I can do right now is walk, and I’ve been doing miles. But when I can drive, I’m going to start taking water Zumba (hi, Beth) and basically, this broken arm feels much like a turning point. In August, I turn 50, so it feels like now or never and if it isn’t now, never might not be as far away as I want.

  17. Marisol January 4, 2014 at 12:51 pm #

    This made me cry😦 I loved the show so much! And I miss Hurley❤

Leave a Reply

