30DDC Day 14

14 Apr

Picking a Favorite Fairytale. I knew it was going ot be one of the Big Bad Wolf ones.

I got carried away with the Color Fill feature.

IMG_2165

Here’s the original sketch.

IMG_2167

That wolf’s real flexible. Or he has scoliosis.

16 Responses to “30DDC Day 14”

  1. Hazel April 14, 2013 at 12:08 pm #

    Hehe, you drew the wolf in the classic ‘Boobs and Butts’ pose😀

    Explanation here: http://eschergirls.tumblr.com/tagged/boobs-and-butt-pose/chrono

    • Jorge Garcia April 14, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

      Awesome! Thanks. I didn’t know it was a thing.

  2. Mr. Atheist April 14, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    Hahahaha, scoliosis. It’s not funny if you have it, it’s funny that it’s mentioned and a fun word to spell. Cool drawing…

  3. Tori April 14, 2013 at 12:46 pm #

    I don’t really like fary tales, the way the fancy rich people always happy with their true love.. just eck, but by favorite would be The little mermaid. I just love her hair and the fork as a hair brush thing is just hilarious.

    • Kat April 14, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

      That’s the toned-down, “prettified” Disney version. The original–Hans Christian Andersen’s–is much more grim. No happy ending, just death.

  4. mrcelofan April 14, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

    ¡ Qué bien dibujas !🙂

    Saludos.

  5. ratmando April 14, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

    I feel very underdressed right now. I”m in neon green, (aids walk was today)

    • Jorge Garcia April 14, 2013 at 10:47 pm #

      Hey saw your comic. Nice work.I always assumed it was pronounced like “Armando” but after reading it I’m guessing it’s supposed to be pronounced like Kathmandu. Am I right?

      • ratmando May 31, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

        You’re right! (sorry for the delayed reply! I’m getting stuff ready for comic- con..in fact, I’m making a strip for YOU, Beth-Sha-do, and adding a little chiwhee-whee or two) Thanks for checking the RatmanDo-The RatGirl! stuff out. the goal is to ensure people who don’t have heroic things said about them are heard or seen as heroes for things they do every day- including senior citizens, disabled folks, moms, dads, the guy behind the counter making the breakfast, the woman serving the coffee. etc.. these are my heroes.

  6. chinny April 14, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

    Excellent. The best so far.

  7. Rina Kapuya (@rnkpy) April 15, 2013 at 12:40 am #

    this is excellent! i am motivated to buy the app and try to see if i can actually draw.

  8. Claudia April 15, 2013 at 12:52 am #

    Very, very cool!

  9. mspatty1 April 15, 2013 at 6:50 am #

    I swear I can see a face in the branches’ silhouette in the moon. Anyone else see it, or do I just need another cup of coffee? I’m really enjoying these, Jorge, thanks!

  10. Tori April 15, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    I have this ap and yet i can’t figure out how to do anything you do😦 Please help!

    • Jorge Garcia April 15, 2013 at 4:21 pm #

      What are you trying to do specifically? I draw with the Pen set to Thicker or Fountain Pen. That covers my Black and White stuff mostly. But using the different layers I can also better place things where I want them after I draw them. You just have to fiddle around with it while you watch tv or whatever you’ll learn what features you prefer. Oh and the stylus helps.

  11. Marta April 20, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    Color changes the thing

Leave a Reply

