30DDC Day 23: Something You Need

23 Apr

I admit trying to pick something I need is much harder now. Or it’s tough to draw (Willpower?). But then I remembered the other day getting dressed…23

I need a decent pair of comfortable brown vegetarian shoes. 

14 Responses to “30DDC Day 23: Something You Need”

  1. ratmando April 23, 2013 at 10:24 am #

    I can’t imagine they’d taste very good.😉

    • Hazel April 23, 2013 at 10:50 am #

      Perhaops they’re for the dogs?

    • Timmy April 23, 2013 at 11:54 am #

      My cat likes to chew on my shoelaces. Are those vegetarian also?

  2. Hazel April 23, 2013 at 10:49 am #

    MooShoes? http://www.mooshoes.com/index.php?c=14.
    or VeganChic http://www.veganchic.com/men/vegan+shoes/search.aspx
    (yeah…I do a lot of vegan window shopping)

    Maybe one of the online veg*n stores will let you order a bunch of shoes and then return the uncomfy ones – some shops have that option.

  3. Tori April 23, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    I need Minecraft, (Best Game Ever) you should try it.

  4. Jeff April 23, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

    Love is all you need.

  5. annekayhansen April 23, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    http://www.zappos.com/macbeth-gatsby-antique-brown#prdInfo They’re listed as vegan shoes, not too shabby looking.

  6. Claudia April 24, 2013 at 1:30 am #

    Super Cool!!!! I am so impressed with your drawings.
    I am going to miss this when it is done. Haved loved it!!!

  7. michael April 24, 2013 at 5:52 am #

    try the site mooshoes, they have a good selection.

  8. Patty April 24, 2013 at 8:29 am #

    You know…I had never heard of vegetarian shoes before. Makes sense, though. I admire your determination to do the right thing!

  9. brisamy April 24, 2013 at 6:17 pm #

    I’m completely surprised that you haven’t been inundated with veggie shoe websites! Here’s a few: mooshoes.com, http://www.alternativeoutfitters.com/…..

  10. Hazel April 26, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    VeganChic and MooShoes have a lot (yeah…I do a lot of vegan window shopping)

    Maybe one of the online veg*n stores will let you order a bunch of shoes and then return the uncomfy ones – some shops have that option.

  11. Marie April 26, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    My husband has a few pairs of brown dress shoes from Novacas and from Bourgeois Boheme. He prefers the BB ones, but it looks like they’re in the process of a re-launch right now. I’ve heard good things about the Brave Gentleman collection from Novacas, and Good Guys and No Harm have some handsome well made shoes as well. Good luck in your search!

  12. Carly April 27, 2013 at 11:34 am #

    Nice Shoes in Vancouver, if you ever go back there. (Insert me quietly sobbing because I wanted ten more seasons of Alcatraz)

Leave a Reply

