It’s that time of year again

26 Oct

Time for Beth and Jorge’s Annual Pumpkin Carving Party.

We had a great turnout last Sunday


and even greater pumpkins.

Check out this concentration. These were the preview pumpkins Beth and I carved earlier. And on the night, Beth carved the Hitchcock logo. And I carved this guy. Both of my pumpkins were based on art by Michel Gagné. 

And we still have a couple untapped pumpkins to carve into before Sunday.

25 Responses to “It’s that time of year again”

  1. Beth October 26, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    awesome job!!

  2. toby October 26, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Those are completely awesome! You guys are really talented!

  3. MARTA October 26, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    It,s amazing!! I haven’t halloween in Catalonia so jelous,I like this pumpkins art, me gusta mucho Jorge, es una tradicion muy bonita, por cierto,se te ve el pelo muy largo. Un saludo! Happy halloween!

  4. Moonchime October 26, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Everyone is so creative!!!! Have a Happy and safe Halloween!!~Moonchime

  5. Kelly October 26, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    Awesome!! I haven’t carved a pumpkin in years, since my daughter left for college, maybe I need to change that!

  6. Uncle Walts Niece October 26, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    We grew our own pumpkins this year, and I don’t have the heart to carve them !

    So, I purchased stick-on decorations instead…

    As always, your pumpkins are unparalled !!!

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN !!

  7. Tena October 26, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    I’ve never known anyone to do such an awesome job with these. Wow!

  8. Debbie M. October 26, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    Wow, you all did a wonderful job! You and Beth are great pumpkin carvers. Seeing Beth’s Hitchcock pumpkin reminded me that on Halloween there’s going to be an “Alfred Hitchcock Presents” 15 hour marathon on Antenna TV. I hope you and Beth have a very happy Halloween!

  9. James Hernandez October 26, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Jorge,

    Totally awesome dude and dudette! I bet the pumpkin pies were awesome too.

  10. Donna Siano October 26, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Wow! what great pumpkins. Are you and Beth going to dress up? Thanks for sharing.

  11. kake79 October 26, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    I love you, Beth! ALFRED HITCHCOCK RULES!

  12. Jacque Sue Roycroft October 26, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    could use you to carve some pumpkins for the nursing home where I volunteer..we need good carvers.

  13. kathy October 26, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    Look forward to this post every year! Thanks once again for sharing your Halloween pumpkins with us…they are always treats to see! 🙂

    xx

  14. Claudia October 27, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    AWESOME. You guys rock the pumpkins!!!!
    Amazing.

  15. Mrcelofan October 27, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    Sois verdaderos artistas!!!

    Saludos.

  16. LSE October 27, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    I LOVE Michel Gagné! That’s so cool.

    I have one pumpkin waiting to be TRANSFORMED, I’m not half as talented as your party though!

  17. Gina October 27, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    This is why I continue to check out your site, you both are so unpretentious and normal fun people. Its refreshing that even though you are a big success in Hollywood, (a very talented Actor & kind-hearted person in general)- you’re not Holly-weird and all messed up. I am a fan for life- and I cant wait for your new show. I appreciate reading your posts and being able to tag along so to speak. Happy Halloween!

  18. Michel Gagne October 27, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Hi Jorge, I featured your pumpkins on my Halloween post. Nice job!
    http://www.gagneint.com/Final%20site/Whatsnew/archive/2011/10_october/27.html

  19. TikiKrissy October 27, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    I love Beth’s owl pumpkin! So cute!
    Hey Jorge, I bought a cherimoya at the grocery store last weekend! It was $6! But we’ve never had one before…I saw it in the produce section and thought of you, so I bought it!
    Hope you two are doing well. Can’t wait to see Alcatraz in January!

  20. Pedro October 28, 2011 at 2:49 am #

    Buen trabajo

  21. taro October 29, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    …you are the carving master Jorge!!! Happy Halloween! 😉

  22. gstein66 October 30, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Looks like you have fun every year when you do this. It also looks like you like to entertain no matter where you are. I am in my 40’s vegetarian and dont even cook for myself but everytime I hear your various receipes I get a little more encouraged

  23. Ian October 30, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    So this is a new home for you so who are some of the folks that showed up for the party? Alcatraz crew members?

  24. MM October 31, 2011 at 5:59 am #

    Amazing pumpkins! Has totally inspired me to carve one out this year 🙂

  25. Tammie November 6, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    It is funny to see someone other than my sister sticking their tongue out as they concentrate! You pumpkins are really great. You are a talented bunch!!

Leave a comment