Luke Skywalker X-Wing Fighter Pilot: Best Star Wars Guy Ever.

17 Aug

luke_skywalker_x-wing-pilot_star_wars_vintage

My goto action figure was always Luke Skywalker in his X-Wing gear.

header

Unlike the my other Luke Skywalker who suffered from lightsaber hand, LSXWFP’s right hand had the best grip.

luke_skywalker_x-wing_pilot

Just the right size for gripping onto my Tonka Crane or the cord for the blinds (I usually played Star Wars with mixed media).

Just thought I’d share.

P.S. In my search for pics for this post I found http://ratherchildish.wordpress.com. It’s chock full of glamour shots of action figures in cool lighting. Pretty sweet.

10 Responses to “Luke Skywalker X-Wing Fighter Pilot: Best Star Wars Guy Ever.”

  1. jeancave August 18, 2013 at 12:41 am #

    Retro reverie moment?

  2. ratmando August 18, 2013 at 1:50 am #

    We used to use GI Joe’s Kung Fu grip to slide down the phone lines to the neighbor’s houses…and to carry the heads of Barbie if some girls in the neighborhood were pissing us off. “BRING US THE HEAD OF A MATTEL!”

  3. tlc2u August 18, 2013 at 5:54 am #

    Those are pretty cool. 😀

  4. Jeff August 18, 2013 at 7:02 am #

    What’s with the mismatched boot?

  5. kate c. August 19, 2013 at 5:31 am #

    Is it just me or do those look like wax figures? I have a clear picture of Luke on the cord to the blinds.

  6. Mary August 19, 2013 at 10:58 am #

    That link is awesome. My husband has enough opened action figures to create his very own Robot Chicken franchise… Srsly. I might hafta get out the good camera and see what kind of geekery I can get into…

  7. Ewan Morrison August 20, 2013 at 10:52 am #

    The orange flightsuits made this look. The landspeeder was a must, though.

  8. Jeff August 22, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    I saw this on a license plate just this morning: “TH4SBWU”. Didn’t have my camera though.

  9. Burak August 22, 2013 at 12:50 pm #

    We’re from Turkey.We love Jorge ❤

  10. Rhonda September 3, 2013 at 5:54 am #

    Have you ever gone to Plaid Stallions? (http://plaidstallions.blogspot.com/) I love that site. Great pics and catalog pages of toys and clothing from way back when. I always laugh when I go to that site. 🙂

Leave a comment