Oh iTunes what have you done?

28 Sep

I can’t delete old podcast titles from the list anymore? You mean I have to scroll through podcasts that I listened to three years ago to find the next new one to add to my drive time playlist? First that pop up search window and now this… Look at my face.DSC00995 2

9 Responses to “Oh iTunes what have you done?”

  1. toby September 28, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

    Oh, I’m sorry that you’re so sad, but it’s nice to see your face!

  2. Mighty Morfin September 28, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    That is so messed up I-tunes!!! Look how sad you made him!!! Pobrecito!!!

  3. Claudia September 29, 2013 at 4:20 am #

    Great picture! Know you are seriously frustrated but it is so damn cute!!

  4. KathyinMN September 29, 2013 at 6:39 am #

    I switched to Instacast a few years ago, and every time they update the podcasts stuff I try it out again….and go right back to Instacast. Don’t go back!

  5. Chris Hudak September 29, 2013 at 7:42 am #

    Try iCatcher for iOS. It should solve all your problems!

  6. Rob Usdin October 3, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    So here’s what I figured out about this iTunes podcast thing: If a podcast is still in the podcast’s feed – it still appears, even if you delete it. That’s because they are doing more “cloud” type stuff with syncing them on iOS 7 devices.

    The other big pain with this is even if you delete the podcast – if you never listened to it – it will get re-downloaded. So what’s the way around this?

    You have to – even if you aren’t going to listen to the podcast – mark it as played through a right click on the episode. If there are episodes in the feed that you never listened to but have the little cloud-download button next to them – you actually have to download them – mark them as played – and then delete them – and they will never get downloaded ever again.

    You have to do it for every episode of every show. If you listen to them – you are fine – but all those back episodes are not marked as played and you will have to mark them that way. Once you do it – going forward everything is hunky dory. But yeah….what a big PITA!

  7. Diane October 7, 2013 at 10:04 pm #

    I see confusion written all over your face….but still a nice face!

  8. Becky Nelson November 7, 2013 at 11:17 am #

    All the updates iTunes made seem to be BASURA!!! Sick of it… stop updating crap and fix the old issues instead…

  9. Mark Wells November 12, 2013 at 12:55 am #

    Dude. Don’t be sad. I’m so glad I ran across your blog. This is great, you are such a normal guy.

    I watched the entire LOST series twice. Hurley was my favorite character from start to finish. I have Evan Handler as a friend on Facebook. He’s a raging liberal and probably hates my guts. But I liked his character’s interaction with Hurley on the show.

Leave a comment