Here’s To You (When We Were Pirates)

28 Sep

WWWPThose of you who have frequented my imdb page may have noticed a little title called When We Were Pirates which has been on and off that list for years. (BTW imdb: I’ve still NEVER DONE A VOICE IN HITMAN: BLOOD MONEY.)

Anyway, it looks like that movie is going to come to fruition sooner than later and one of the things we’re doing to raise a little money for it is release the song that was previously released on youtube .

On itunes:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/heres-to-you-feat.-chrissy/id672291076

And amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Heres-You-feat-Chrissy-Lomax/dp/B00DV735OW

so those of you with 99 cents burning a hole in your pocket…

16 Responses to “Here’s To You (When We Were Pirates)”

  1. Sharon Zimmer September 29, 2013 at 7:35 am #

    :)!

  2. Carrie McCourt September 29, 2013 at 8:12 am #

    I had no idea you could sing. You have a beautiful voice, Jorge! B)

  3. flight815down September 29, 2013 at 8:27 am #

    Thanks for the heads up. I LOVE that song.

  4. Rafael J. Noble September 29, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    Wonderful news Jorge! Love the song and no doubt will love the film too!
    Big love!

  5. Susan F September 29, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    You should totally use Kickstarter!

  6. Jeff September 29, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    Is that lava lamp in the film?

  7. ratmando September 29, 2013 at 3:12 pm #

    at that price I’ll be able to send that out to fifty.. sixty or at least one other fiend. I mean friend. You have so much talent Jorge.. I wish Abrams could just develop THE show for YOU…. so tired of barbie and GI Joe dolls in skanty clothes, (I’m a middle aged house wife, come on, peeps, represent!) I had a dream that you had a t v show where you were a disc jockey who had to learn podcasting and ended up being like Chris Hardwick, (comedy name, he made that up, come on. we all know it.. hard wick? really chris .;>) You’re the Nathan Fillion for non-plastic people…. anyhoos, so you podcasted this secret and you didn’t even know it.. cos it was a joke you thought you made up and the government.. whose? I dunno.. was P-O’d so it was like spy-spod cast. then I woke up and had french toast.

  8. ChaCha October 2, 2013 at 7:46 pm #

    Hey, babe, not all of us have Instagram accounts, so please keep posting photos here and on Twitter that aren’t all Instagram. Love keeping up with you. Thanks!

  9. Jeremy Spencer October 3, 2013 at 7:05 am #

    Jorge,
    Never commented before but have been following since you started your previous blog so I’m not sure how this works or if you’ll read this but
    anyway, I saw this (wow, I didn’t realize the address would be that long!) I know how much you and Beth enjoy your pumpkin carving and thought maybe this would take you to the next level!
    Cheers,
    Spence

    http://store.kaufmann-mercantile.com/collections/new-items/products/pumpkin-carving-set?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=NL_pumpkin-knife-maple-syrup-crates_2013_10_02&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Pumpkin+Carving+Set+Maple+Syrup+Wooden+Crates+-+Article+on+Quilts&utm_content=Pumpkin+Carving+Set+Maple+Syrup+Wooden+Crates+-+Article+on+Quilts+Version+A+CID_6d1217bda70d8ea2543963ae09dca7d3&utm_source=newsletter&utm_term=01-carving-knifejpg

  10. Claudia October 4, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    Hi Jorge, can i buy your song on amazon germany!?
    The last three weeks I have seen Lost for the first time.. today I look it once more. For me is it the best series i’ve ever seen.

    It’s sad that my sister died in 2009. I know she had loved Lost and your Role too…

    Best wishes from cologne! ♡♥

  11. Diane October 13, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    I caught the Hawaii-Five O episode you were in….OMG, you were GREAT! Please oh please let them keep you on the show!!!

  12. Mandie Bee October 20, 2013 at 12:19 am #

    Hi Jorge,
    I’m Mandie. My boyfriend, Kevin, and I would like to invite you over for dinner at his house in Fullerton or at my house in San Dimas. It doesn’t matter, really. We were just talking about Lost and then we all agreed that you were a super cool guy. If you want to hang out, that would be awesome.
    I understand if you’re busy, but if you would like to hang out with some cool cats, have some conversation and a bite to eat, please let me know. I think you should be able to find my e-mail address in your wordpress admin when you find this comment. Okay, so long!

  13. ashley47 November 2, 2013 at 12:24 pm #

    Please post your pictures here or twitter so that those of us that don’t have instagram can see them too. Thanks!!!!

  14. Mark Wells November 12, 2013 at 1:06 am #

    Jorge, I have a friend on Facebook named Marianna Palka. She is an independent film maker (producer, director, writer, actor). She is especially active in supporting films produced by women.I have donated to several kickstarter campaigns for her and her friends. She would be a great person to contact for advice regarding the production of your film. She’s very approachable (https://www.facebook.com/marianna.palka?fref=ts)

  15. Jeff November 12, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

    Pre-CGI days: http://www.dump.com/hbointro/

  16. Shelley Willson December 22, 2013 at 1:11 am #

    Haven’t been here in a while… Just gotta say I love this photo!!!

Leave a comment